Conference Committee

Annual Conference Sessions

Ministries of Faith in Action

The purpose of the annual conference is to make disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world by equipping its local churches for ministry by providing a connection for ministry beyond the local church; all to the glory of God.

This committee sets the location of the annual conference event and plans the program and agenda. But the annual session will include a period of devotion, a call of the roll, and other required items as listed in the Book of Discipline.

News & Events


Bishop Carlo Rapanut

Bishop Carlo Rapanut


Rev. Jennifer Lambert

Rev. Jennifer Lambert

Annual Conference Secretary

Call Desert Southwest Conference

Email Jennifer

Committee Sessions Archives

Team Members

Matt Ashley

Randy Bowman

Rose Chapman

Lori Davalos

Christina Dillabough

Alberta Farnsworth

Billie Fidlin

Rachel Gilmore

Sharon Ragland

Dina Reid

Louie Lyon

Dan Morley

Julie O’Neal

Jennifer Lambert

Diamond Pate

Michael Patzloff


Mission Projects

Click here to learn more.

Nominations for Episcopal Elections

Click here to view.

Endorsement by Southwest Conference

Click here to learn more.

Western Jurisdiction Nomination

Click here to view.

Legislation & AC Documents

Daily Proceedings

Corrections to jlambert@dscumc.org by June 30, 2022

Hotel Registration

Coming In 2023

Convention Center Map

Announcement Videos for Local Church Use

Learn More.

Thriving Church Videos

Learn More.

AC2022 Logo Files

Learn More.